Headlines News :

MMFF 2012 Official Entries (Mainstream and New Wave Films Final Roster)

Posted on November 24, 2012 | 5:08 PM

38th Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF 2012) logoThe Metro Manila Development Authority (MMDA) has released the final roster  of the official entries to the 38th Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF 2012). The movies will be released on the big screen Christmas Day.

The 2012 MMFF will be kicked off by the Parade of Stars on December 23 (Sunday), with the Gabi ng Parangal set for December 27. The filmfest officially ends on January 7, 2013.

Here are the 8 official entries to the 2012 MMFF:

The Strangers

Genre: Horror
Starring Enrique Gil, Enchong Dee and Julia Montes
Produced by Quantum Films
Directed by Lawrence Fajardo
El Presidente

Genre: Historical
Starring Jeorge “E.R.”Estregan, Nora Aunor, Cristine Reyes, more
Produced by Scenema Concept International
Directed by Mark Meily

Thy Womb

Genre: Drama
Starring Nora Aunor, Lovi Poe and BembolRoco
Produced by Centerstage Productions and Solar Entertainment
Directed by Brillante Mendoza

Genre: Comedy
Starring Vice Ganda, Kris Aquino and Ai-Ai Delas Alas
Produced by Star Cinema and Viva Entertainment
Directed by Wenn V. Deramas
One More Try

Genre: Romance-Drama
Starring Angel Locsin, Angelica Panganiban and Dingdong Dantes
Produced by Star Cinema
Directed by Ruel S. Bayani
Si Agimat, Si Enteng Kabisote at si Ako

Genre: Comedy, Fantasy, Action
Starring Bong Revilla, Vic Sotto and Judy Ann Santos
Produced by OctoArts Films, M-Zet, Imus Productions, Apt Entertainment and GMA Films
Directed by Tony Y. Reyes
Sosy Problems

Genre: Comedy
Starring Rhian Ramos, Heart Evangelista, Solenn Heussaff and Bianca King
Produced by GMA Films
Directed by Andoy Ranay
Shake Rattle and Roll 14

Genre: Horror
Starring Vhong Navarro, Dennis Trillo, Lovi Poe and Eula Caballero
Produced by Regal Entertainment
Directed by Chito Roño
For the New Wave Feature Film section, here are the 5 official entries:

Starring Kristoffer King, Ina Feleo, Kimmy Maclang, Mercedes Cabral
Produced by Quantum Films
Directed by Armando Lao

Starring Allan Paule, Evelyn Vargas, Richard Bradley, Sef Cadayona
Produced by Pro.Pro Artist & Advertising
Directed by Ronaldo Bertubin

Starring Liza Diño, Biboy Ramirez, Al Gatmaitan, Clara Ramona, Tami Monsod
Produced by HUBO Productions
Directed by Will Fredo

Starring Matteo Guidicelli, Micko Laurente, Nicco Manalo
Produced by Kuwentista Production, Inc
Directed by Michael Angelo Dagñalan

Starring Marti Sandino San Juan, Ronald Pacifico, Jill Palencia
Produced by Paper Boat Pictures
Directed by Tyrone Acierto

For more Kapamilya updates follow/like BIDA KAPAMILYA on Twitter and Facebook.
Share this article :
Support : Creating Website | Johny Template | Mas Template
Copyright © 2011. BIDA KAPAMILYA - All Rights Reserved
Template Modify by Creating Website
Proudly powered by Blogger