Headlines News :
Home » , , , , , , , , , » Nora Aunor, Eddie Garcia Win Top Acting Plums at the 7th Asian Film Awards (2013)

Nora Aunor, Eddie Garcia Win Top Acting Plums at the 7th Asian Film Awards (2013)

Posted on March 19, 2013 | 10:09 AM

Nora Aunor and Eddie Garcia won top acting awards at the 7th Asian Film Awards held at the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Center on Monday, March 18 after their respective wins in the 6th Asia Pacific Screen Awards and the 55th Asia Pacific Film Festival.

Nora Aunor, Eddie Garcia Win Best Actress and Best Actor, respectively at the 7th Asian Film Awards (2013)

Nora Aunor was hailed Best Actress for her performance in the internationally-acclaimed Thy Womb helmed by Brillante Mendoza while Eddie Garcia won Best Actor for his role in Bwakaw, the Philippines' official entry to the 2013 Oscars.

Nora bested the likes of Cho Min-soo (South Korea), Golshifteh Farahani (Afghanistan), Gwei Lun-Mei (Taiwan), and Hao Lei (China) for the award while Eddie Garcia, who also won People's Choice for Best Actor beat other nominees for Best Actor Joseph Chang (Taiwan), Choi Min-sik (South Korea), Tony Leung Ka-fai (Hong Kong), and Liu Ye (China).

Last year, Eugene Domingo (Ang Babae Sa Septic Tank) won People's Choice for Best Actress in the 6th edition of the Asian Film Awards. Shamaine Buencamino, meanwhile, bagged the Best Supporting Actress in the same edition.

It was the first time that the Philippines bagged both the Best Actor and Best Actress awards in Asian Film Awards, dubbed as the Asian Oscars. Gina Pareño is the first Filipino to win an award in the said Hong Kong based award-giving body, bagging the Best Supporting Actress trophy in 2009 for her performance in Brillante Mendoza‘s Serbis.

Here are the winners of the 7th Asian Film Awards (2013):

Best Film:
“Mystery” (China)

Best Actress:
Nora Aunor, “Thy Womb” (Philippines)

Best Actor:
Eddie Garcia, “Bwakaw” (Philippines)

Best Director:
Kitano Takeshi, “Outrage Beyond” (Japan)

Best Supporting Actor:
Nawazuddin Siddiqui, “Talaash: The Answer Lies Within” (India)

Best Supporting Actress:
Watanabe Makiko, “Capturing Dad” (Japan)

Best Newcomer:
Qi Xi, “Mystery” (China)

Best Cinematographer:
Touraj Aslani, “Rhino Season” (India)
Best Editor:
Kusakabe Mototaka – The Kirishima Thing

Best Costume Designer:
Man Lim-chung, “The Silent War” (China/Hong Kong)

Best Production Designer:
Bahman Ghobadi & Ali Daryai, “Rhino Season” (India)

Best Composer:
Pritam Chakraborty, “Barfi!” (India)

Best Visual Effects:
Fred Khoshtinat, “Rhino Season” (India)

Best Screenwriter:
Mei Feng, Yu Fan & Lou Ye, “Mystery” (China)

2012’s Top-Grossing Asian Film Award:
“Lost in Thailand” (Thailand)

For more Kapamilya updates follow/like BIDA KAPAMILYA on Twitter and Facebook.
Share this article :
Support : Creating Website | Johny Template | Mas Template
Copyright © 2011. BIDA KAPAMILYA - All Rights Reserved
Template Modify by Creating Website
Proudly powered by Blogger