Headlines News :

MMFF 2013 Awards Night – List of Winners

Posted on December 27, 2013 | 8:52 PM

The 39th Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF 2013) Awards Night (Gabi ng Parangal) happened December 27 at the Meralco Theater in Pasig City. The event was hosted by Kris Aquino and KC Concepcion.

MMFF 2013 winners

The movie 10,000 Hours starring Robin Padilla emerged as the biggest winner of this year's MMFF with a total of 14 awards across categories, including Best Picture, Best Actor for Robin Padilla and Best Director for Bb. Joyce Bernal. Maricel Soriano won Best Actress for Girl Boy Bakla Tomboy while Pen Medina and Aiza Seguerra bagged the Best Supporting Actor and Best Supporting Actress awards, respectively.

Here are the winners of the 39th Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF 2013):

Best Actress – Maricel Soriano (Girl Boy Bakla Tomboy)
Best Actor – Robin Padilla (10,000 Hours)
Best Picture – 10,000 Hours
2nd Best Picture – Girl Boy Bakla Tomboy
3rd Best Picture – My Little Bossings
Best Supporting Actress – Aiza Seguerra (My Little Bossings)
Best Supporting Actor – Pen Medina (10,000 Hours)
Best Director – Joyce Bernal (10,000 Hours)

Best Screenplay – Ryllah Epifania Berica and Keiko Aquino (10,000 Hours)
Best Original Story  – Neil Arce, Peter Serrano, Bela Padilla, Dos Quizon (10,000 Hours)
Best Cinematography – Marissa Floirendo and Gilberto Vistan (10,000 Hours)
Best Editor – Marya Ignacio (10,000 Hours)
Best Make-up – Leslie Lucero and Mountain Rock Productions (Pagpag)
Best Original Theme Song – My Little Bossings by Jan K. Ilacad
Best Production Design – Joey Luna (10,000 Hours)
Best Visual Effects – Central Digital (10,000 Hours)
Best Musical Score – Teresa Barrozo (10,000 Hours)
Best Sound Engineer – Emmanuel Clemente (10,000 Hours)
Best Child Performer – Ryzza Mae Dizon (My Little Bossings)
Best Festival Float – Boy Golden

Youth Choice Award – Pagpag
FPJ Memorial Award of Excellence – 10,000 Hours
Gatpuno Villegas Cultural Award – 10,000 Hours
Most Gender-sensitive Film (Mainstream) – Girl Boy Bakla Tomboy

New Wave Full Length Category
Best Picture – Dukit 
Best Director – Armando Lao (Dukit)
Best Actress – Agot Isidro (Mga Anino ng Kahapon)
Best Actors – Wilfredo Layug, Bambalito Lacap, and Bor Ocampo (Dukit)
Special Jury Prize – Mga Anino ng Kahapon
Most Gender-sensitive Film  (New Wave Full Feature) – Island Dreams

New Wave Student Short Film Category
Best Picture – Ang Paglisan (De La Salle Lipa)
Special Jury Prize – No Filter by Luigi Rosario
Most Gender-sensitive Film (New Wave Student Short Film) – Hintayin Mo sa Sequence 24 by Jezreel Reyes (FEU)

New Wave Animation Category
Best Picture – Kaleh and Mbaki by Dennis Sebastian
Special Jury Prize – Ang Lalong ni Kulakog by Omar Aguilar

Special Awards
Special Recognition Award – Ronnie Ricketts (Chairman, Optical Media Board)
Male Star of the Night – Daniel Padilla
Female Star of the Night – Eugene Domingo

For more Kapamilya updates follow/like BIDA KAPAMILYA on Twitter and Facebook.
Share this article :
Support : Creating Website | Johny Template | Mas Template
Copyright © 2011. BIDA KAPAMILYA - All Rights Reserved
Template Modify by Creating Website
Proudly powered by Blogger